# **Public Document Pack**

**Tony Kershaw** Director of Law and Assurance

If calling please ask for:

Clare Jones on 033 022 22526 Email: clare.jones@westsussex.gov.uk

www.westsussex.gov.uk

County Hall Chichester West Sussex PO19 1RQ Switchboard Tel no (01243) 777100



19 December 2022

Dear Member,

#### **County Council - Friday, 16 December 2022**

Please find enclosed details of recorded votes taken at the meeting of the County Council held on Friday, 16 December 2022.

Agenda No Item

11(a) Motion on Skills (Pages 3 - 4)

Recorded vote attached.

### **11(b) Motion on Elections** (Pages 5 - 6)

Recorded vote attached.

Yours sincerely

Tony Kershaw Director of Law and Assurance

#### To all members of the County Council

This page is intentionally left blank

# **County Council – 16 December 2022**

## Item 11(a) – Motion on Skills

### Amendment by Clir Chowdhury: Result of recorded vote

The amendment was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 3.35.

(a) For the amendment – 19

Cllr Baxter, Cllr Cherry, Cllr Chowdhury, Cllr Cornell, Cllr Gibson, Cllr Kerry-Bedell, Cllr Lord, Cllr McKnight, Cllr Mercer, Cllr Milne, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oppler, Cllr Pudaloff, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Sharp, Cllr Smith, Cllr Turley, Cllr Walsh and Cllr Wild.

(b) Against the amendment - 29

Cllr Ali, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Britton, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Cooper, Cllr Crow, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Greenway, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr McGregor, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr Nagel, Cllr Patel, Cllr Payne, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight and Cllr Wall.

(c) Abstentions – 1

Cllr Oakley

The amendment was lost.

This page is intentionally left blank

# **County Council – 16 December 2022**

## Item 11(b) – Motion on Elections

#### **Result of recorded vote**

The motion was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 35.5.

(a) For the motion – 18

Cllr Baxter, Cllr Cherry, Cllr Chowdhury, Cllr Cornell, Cllr Kerry-Bedell, Cllr Lord, Cllr McKnight, Cllr Mercer, Cllr Milne, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oppler, Cllr Pudaloff, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Sharp, Cllr Smith, Cllr Turley, Cllr Walsh and Cllr Wild.

(b) Against the motion - 30

Cllr Ali, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Britton, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Cooper, Cllr Crow, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Greenway, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr McGregor, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr Nagel, Cllr Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Payne, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Urguhart, Cllr Waight and Cllr Wall.

(c) Abstentions – 1

Cllr Gibson

The motion was lost.

This page is intentionally left blank